NaNo Day 17

2,301 words, total 29,672.

I wanted to make it to 30,000 tonight but I just couldn’t stay awake. I’ll get it tomorrow!

So apparently I’m really loving Afghanistan. The words just flow. I have way too many, so I’m going to have a to cut a lot later. But that’s for December, right!?

The research I had to do for this part of the book was pretty intense, and I’m super glad I did it beforehand. Having to do it now would have slowed me waaaaaay down. Finding Pashto words for stuff is hard enough. I gotta go find me a Pashtun.

Leave a Reply

