The Qomolangma Sentinel

My dieselpunk/teslapunk story is slow-going because of a few things:

1. I have a lot of studying for work (that I really should be doing right meow),

2. I’m essentially a single mom for a while, and

3. I have writer’s block.

I also have a post prepared about what a crock of shit writer’s block is. I know, that sounds crazy. Wait for it. 😀

Anyway! One good way of busting the dreaded WB, for me, is to look at pretty pictures. And since at this point in my novel, protagonista is on board an Oriental-themed luxury liner, I thought I’d post some super shweet pictures of Oriental-type stuff.

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “The Qomolangma Sentinel

  1. jazzfeathers

    The pictures are seriously lovely. If this is the set where your story takes place, I can’t wait to read it.
    As for writer’s block, my solution is: just write. It doesn’t matter how much it sucks, because then you’ll revise it so many times, that nothing will remain of the first shity draft 😉

    Reply
    1. Taylor L Scheid Post author

      This is part of the setting, just for a few chapters. But it’s a whole lot of fun to imagine! If I’m not careful, I’ll just stretch these chapters out until I’ve got a whole book on board this thing. 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

