Music Monday: Daft Punk

I am one of those writers who is greatly inspired by music. As a result, I have extensive playlists assigned to each different story I work on, and also a playlist entitled “Stuff I Like” which makes up songs that are awesome that don’t fit with the feeling of a book.

When I was in high school in the 1990s, Daft Punk was a big thing. I LOVE DAFT PUNK ERMAHGERD. Interstella 5555 is amazing and go watch it now, you won’t regret it!

Well in the past few years, Daft Punk has made a big comeback. They did pretty much all of the Tron Reboot soundtrack, and people no longer look at me like I’m a crazy person when I ask, “have you ever heard of Daft Punk?”

Here’s their latest favorite of mine, and a song you’ve probably heard on the radio and tapped your foot to, even if you didn’t mean to. It’s impossible not to boogie down to this song!

Leave a Reply

